Timpson ISD thanks Advisory Board Members

Timpson ISD would like to thank our Advisory Board Members for attending our meeting.  Mr. Calvin Smith preceded over the meeting and their 38 members in attendance.  Mr. Smith took the opportunity to explain the direction of our district and raise awareness that the partnerships we are forming are a foundation to the Collegiate Center and STEM Academy. 


Timpson ISD invited clergy, business owners, political figures, parents, students, and faculty to attend our Advisory Board meeting.  Timpson ISD is looking for input from our advisory board members.  Timpson ISD wants to better assist our students who are transitioning from high school to college, and then into the workforce.  The goal of Timpson ISD is to graduate every student with something more than a high school diploma.  Timpson ISD wants to develop students who can be a valuable asset to the workforce in East Texas. 


Timpson ISD would like to thank Mayor- Debra Smith, John Grigsby-Texas State Bank, Ronnie Sowell-Pastor Good Hope, Derek Pierce- Manager General Shelters, Laurie King- Human Resources Port a Cool, Terry DeRise Port a Cool, Paul Smith-Chamber of Commerce and Owner Smith Sawmill, Robin Connell- Owner Quick Stop, and Dr. Bubba Adams- Vice President Panola Junior College for taking the time out of your busy schedules to attend.  Our next Advisory Board Meeting is April 16, @ 3:30 in the Middle School cafeteria.   We would like to invite anyone who is interested in the direction of our School District to attend.