Tenaha ISD School Board Agenda

Notice of School District Regular Meeting

Board of Trustees – Tenaha Independent School District


Notice is hereby given that a Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Tenaha Independent School District will be held on Monday, May 16, 2016, beginning at 5:30 p. m., in the Boardroom of the Administration office located at 138 College Street, Tenaha, Texas 75974.


The Subjects to be discussed or considered, or upon which any formal action may be taken are as follows:

(Items do not have to be taken in the same order as shown on the meeting notice.)


  1. Call to Order

  2. Student Recognition

  3. Public Comment

  4. Reports from the Administrators                                                                     

      (a.)    Linda Jacob, EE-5 Principal

      (b.)    Judy Monroe, 6-12 Principal

      (c.)    Craig Horn, Athletic Director

      (d.)    Scott Tyner, Superintendent

  1. Canvass of School Board of Trustee Vote presented by Ron Barker, Election Judge             


Consider for Approval the Recipient for the Martindale Scholarship


Consider for Approval 2015-2016 Budget Amendments


Hall of Honor New Member Selection


District Employees and Officers Texas Gov’t Code § 551.074 “Executive Session”                                              

       (a.)  Employment, Resignations, New Hire, and/or Discipline


Comments by Board Members




If, during the course of the meeting, discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in a closed meeting, the board will conduct a closed meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Gov’t Code, Chapter 551, Subchapters D and E.


This notice posted at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, May 13, 2016.




Scott Tyner

Superintendent of Schools