• Article Image Alt Text

Delta Gamma May Meeting

The Delta Gamma Chapter of The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International celebrated a Founders' Day Ceremony at their May meeting to show appreciation and gratitude for the twelve women whose vision and foresight founded the Society.  Dr. Annie Webb Blanton had a dream of a society of women teachers, and she founded the group on May 11, 1929.  The Delta Gamma Chapter serves key women educators in Sabine, San Augustine, and Shelby Counties.


Representing these counties from left:  Melba Pahal, Elaine Snider, Carolyn Hooker, Billie Jean Kay, Tammy Sparks, Maggie Bowden, Judy Adkison, President Fannie Watson, Nora Robinson, Billie Bailey, Ceremonies Chairman Linda Bordelon, Barbara Taylor, Carol McMillan, Phyllis Griffin, Sylvia Jackson, and Gail Sholar.